Another microwave recipe

Way back before microwave ovens I remember my grandmother once made cooked celery. Just plain, steamed celery. To tell the truth, I don’t remember exactly how she cooked it; steamed or boiled.

It’s quite easy to cook celery in the microwave; do it just like the baked potato recipe. Cut into small pieces and put in a glass bowl and cover. Cook on medium or low until completely cooked. When it’s cooked, season with salt and pepper.

It sounds weird, but I liked it. Makes me wonder if you can cook cabbage in the microwave. I imagine that the stink would be something else.

Leave a Reply

