Bran muffins; oat flour

Substituted 2/3 cup oat flour for the whole wheat flour.

Oat flour definitely works very well. Nice texture and great flavor. The psyllium husk works great with the oat flour; nice firm texture with no crumbs and not overly dense (well, at least not too dense for my taste).

I also didn’t put any diced dried fruit, grated orange rind, or orange juice in them; that way I can better evaluate the flavor.

Next up I think will be brown rice flour. Barley flour I’m expecting will be very similar to oat flour and I want to try something different.

Leave a Reply

