Ran my first race

Well, “race” might be overstating it a bit. It’s mainly a bunch of crazy people dressed up as whatever they can imagine. And some nudists; it wouldn’t be the Bay to Breakers without the naked runners. High tech too; if you go to http://cdn.bazumedia.com/iframe/b2b2011-results.html and type in my bib number, 38969, you can see my times. They had us wearing a plastic band thing in our shoelaces; probably an RFID tag.
It was fun. Although my right knee started bothering me about 10k into the run; old age.

Leave a Reply

