Peach Greek yogurt, phase two

The yogurt drained a lot today and the diced dried peaches were plumped up and ready to go so before I went to bed I drained them in a strainer, pureed them, mixed them with the yogurt, and put it back in the coffee filters. I tasted some of the drainage and it was exquisite. I also tasted some of the yogurt and it was heavenly. Thick, rich (you’d think I’d used whole milk yogurt instead of low fat yogurt), and very peachy.

Drying peaches really intensifies their flavor.

(Jump to my introductory Greek yogurt entry if you’re wondering what I’m doing. You may also want to read my flavor ideas entry.)

Leave a Reply

