Vanilla yogurt with almond extract

Ok, yogurt that tastes like Dr. Pepper wasn’t such a great idea. I started with 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract and then quickly decided that the world doesn’t need Dr. Pepper flavored yogurt, so I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. That definitely helped so I put it back in the fridge to let the flavors develop. Forgot about it and a day and a half later tasted it; now the almond extract is too strong and the cinnamon isn’t strong enough, so I added 1/4 teaspoon more cinnamon and put it in the coffee filters. I was tempted to try adding something else, like allspice, but decided to keep it simple for now.

(Jump to my introductory Greek yogurt entry if you’re wondering what I’m doing. You may also want to read my flavor ideas entry.)

Leave a Reply

