Vanilla yogurt with almond extract, update

Even with 3/4 teaspoon of cinnamon the almond extract is too pronounced; maybe I’ll do another batch later on and only use 1/4 teaspoon of almond extract.

It does have one redeeming value though; last night I had an apple for a snack and sliced it into 16 pieces. Then I dipped each piece in the yogurt before I ate it and it was pure heaven. It was a Granny Smith apple; its tartness may have helped.

(Jump to my introductory Greek yogurt entry if you’re wondering what I’m doing. You may also want to read my flavor ideas entry.)

Leave a Reply

