Pressure cooked brown rice perfection

I finally got the proportions correct; 1 cup brown rice, 1 1/3 cup of chicken broth. I cooked it for 20 minutes, bain marie method. It was perfect.

I was going to put on top of it some chorizo sausage I bought yesterday and let it cook with the rice but I forgot. So I cooked the chorizo in a pan on the stove on medium high heat. It’s like browning ground beef. Lots of red stuff stuck to the pan but it came right off after soaking for a few minutes. I’ve had chorizo a couple of times in a burrito and it’s always been so-so. For some reason with the brown rice it was amazingly and incredibly good. I mixed them together so that I ended up with this red brown rice with chorizo all throughout it. My taste buds were in heaven, or maybe the other place, considering how hot and spicy the chorizo was. My eyes were running and I had to drink lots of water. But it was so good. Something about the brown rice made it the perfect companion for the chorizo.

Leave a Reply

