Flax seed tortilla chips

Hmm. All that work (well, the soaking part and futzing with the weird sticky dough) and such ho-hum chips. The flax seeds dulled the flavor of the tortilla corn flour. And they needed longer baking than normal; something about the flax seed goo no doubt. If one were to believe all the hype about the health benefits of flax seeds I suppose it might be worth it.

I’m not sure what to try next; I’m thinking that I want to redo the flax seed chips and make them with 1/8 cup of flax seeds and 1/8 cup of sesame seeds. Those sesame seed chips were so good. I had to give them to my neighbor because I’d have eaten them all in the blink of an eye. Or I could do 1/8 cup flax seeds and 1/8 cup nigella seeds. But I’d rather do the nigella seeds by themselves so I can see how they work alone. I also have some millet I could try.

Leave a Reply

