Greek yogurt; vanilla yogurt with ginger

This is a batch I made with 1/4 teaspoon plus 1/8 teaspoon of ginger. It was nice, it was decent, it was ok. But it wasn’t ginger and cardamom. Every time I had some I kept thinking about how much better it would be with a little bit of cardamom.

I think next I’m going to try the vanilla yogurt with 1/4 teaspoon of clove. If that doesn’t taste so great then I’ll add some cardamom.

A little later …

The 1/4 teaspoon looked awfully big, especially after my goof with adding too much cardamom, or whatever it was. So I used the “hint” measuring spoon; it looks like it’s about 1/8 of a teaspoon. After mixing it I tasted it and the clove was too weak so I added another “hint”. Now it’s sitting in the fridge letting its flavors develop. The “use by” date on the yogurt says 2 September so I have lots of time to play with its spices.

(Jump to my introductory Greek yogurt entry if you’re wondering what I’m doing. You may also want to read my Greek yogurt



Leave a Reply

