Greek yogurt; vanilla yogurt with clove, and lots more

This started out with 2 pounds (32 ounces) of vanilla yogurt with 2 “hint” measuring spoons of clove. With the first “hint” it didn’t taste strong enough so I added another. That simmered for a day in the fridge. The next day when I tasted it I could tell that clove by itself wasn’t going to work so I added a “pinch” measuring spoon of allspice and let that simmer in the fridge. The next day the clove tasted stronger than it had before; almost too strong. I realized that this was going to be another witch’s brew of various spices, ending with cardamom, so I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. A day later and that’s not bad, but too much clove is still coming through so I added a “pinch” of cardamon. That tasted good before I put it in the fridge, but tomorrow’s tasting will be the acid test. I can also add a “pinch” or 1/4 teaspoon of ginger if I get desperate.

(Jump to my introductory Greek yogurt entry if you’re wondering what I’m doing. You may also want to read my Greek yogurt flavor ideas entry.)

Leave a Reply

