Greek yogurt with lemon and orange zest recrudescence

In my first batch of Greek yogurt with lemon and orange zest I used two lemons and two oranges. This time I used one of each. And the lemon was one of these “small lemons” that FoodMaxx sells, 10 for a dollar. Practically free.

This time it came out great. Very nice. The orange flavor is almost a bit too strong but it’s within the limits of acceptability I think. I also used 1/3 cup of granulated fructose sugar; in the other batch I used 1/4 cup.

Update: after draining for a day more it mellowed and it was heavenly.

Leave a Reply

