Verdict: fermented garlic and green onions

I may have made a boo boo by not tasting them a week ago. Today is the date on the post-it on the jar and they don’t taste that great; too salty and not sour enough. According to the pickling book that I have it can take up to 4 weeks but I suspect that that’s in the winter when it’s colder. I’ll let them ferment for another week and see if they get any better. In any event they’ll be fine tossing a teaspoon or more of them with a salad. I need more reasons to eat salads more often.

Leave a Reply

